Greg Galbraith for Kentucky State Representative
Endorsements: KY State AFL-CIO, CFAIR
  It's official: Galbraith: 37% (9872 votes), Crimm 63% (17129 votes)  
The Issues

My Answers:

About Me

I was born and raised in Boone County, Kentucky. I graduated salutatorian from Ryle High School in Union, Kentucky. I moved to Louisville in the fall of 1996 to attend the University of Louisville. I obtained a BS in Computer Engineering and Computer Science in 2002 and then went on to complete my Masters of Engineering in the same field in 2004.

I am currently employed as a software developer/engineer/architect, or whatever you might want to call it. I work at a small company in town so I, along with my fellow employees, wear many hats.

I was born on August 7th, 1978. So yes, that means I just turned 30. Is this a bad thing? I don't believe so. I offer a fresh perspective, one that may even be unprecedented in the Kentucky State House. It's obvious that I have no experience to speak of when it comes to politics, but this also means that I am less likely to get a case of tunnel vision, focusing on a certain small set of issues because that's what I'm used to doing.

I'm a fast learner and pay attention to detail. Combine those traits with a fresh, young perspective and residents of the 33rd House District will have a voice that will be heard in Frankfort.

  Maps of the 33rd House district: detailed (3.9MB) or simple (0.3MB).
  © 2008 Greg Galbraith - All content written by myself, except where noted.